Home » Categories » Committees & Task Forces » Bylaws » 2017-18

Bylaws 09-12-17 Agenda

BY-LAWS COMMITTEE  -  AGENDA

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Ramsey Public Library - 10:00 a.m.

 


1.  Welcome

2.  Approval of minutes:  August 1, 2017

3.  Old Business

4.  New Business

  1. Article VII - process for passing a policy.  There is a conflict within the By-Laws language about the channels for passing policy.  One section states that the Executive Board passes policy; another section references the longstanding practice of the Executive Board approving policy for passage by System Council (current practice).
  2. Article IV - dissolution of the BCCLS Computer Consortium
  3. Article II:  Governance, Section 1.  System Council - Codifying the budgeting process within By-Laws to require 2/3 vote of the membership for any major addendum above the budget threshold.
  4. Any other New Business.

5.  Date/place for next meeting.

6.  Adjournment

 

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Bylaws 2018-01-11 & 2018-02-15 Minutes (DRAFT)
Viewed 92 times since Fri, Feb 16, 2018
Bylaws 02-16-17 Agenda
Viewed 332 times since Tue, Feb 14, 2017
Bylaws 11-06-17 Minutes
Viewed 128 times since Wed, Nov 8, 2017
Bylaws 01-27-17 Minutes
Viewed 418 times since Tue, Jan 31, 2017
Bylaws 2018-01-11 Agenda
Viewed 91 times since Fri, Jan 5, 2018
Bylaws 08-01-17 Agenda
Viewed 229 times since Tue, Jul 25, 2017
Bylaws 02-16-17 Minutes
Viewed 141 times since Thu, Feb 23, 2017
Bylaws 09-12-17 Minutes
Viewed 196 times since Mon, Oct 2, 2017
Bylaws 01-27-17 Agenda
Viewed 401 times since Thu, Jan 19, 2017
Bylaws 08-01-17 Minutes
Viewed 176 times since Wed, Aug 9, 2017