Home » Categories » Committees & Task Forces » Scholarship » 2019-20

Scholarship Committee 2019-20 Assignments & Charges

Scholarship Committee 2019-20 Membership

John Trause, Co-Chair Oradell
Becky Karpoff, Co-Chair Paramus
Chris Hartigan East Rutherford
Wendy Hollis Hawthorne
Cindy Greenwald Hillsdale
Caitlin Hull Maywood
Sai Rao North Bergen
Betty Ralph (Trustee) Paramus
Darlene Swistock BCCLS


  1. Request and review applications for BCCLS Scholarships.  Award Scholarships according to criteria approved on 9/20/2001.
  2. Work with Friends & Trustees Committee to host annual Friends Breakfast in October 2019.
  3. Review guidelines for the amount of individual scholarships, consider sunsetting named scholarships that are no longer funded, consider offering fewer scholarships of greater value.

Commitment Expected: Meets as necessary. 

Who may join: Open to all directors and staff interested in awarding scholarships to up-and-coming librarians. 4 - 6 members.

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
There are no related articles for this article.