Home » Categories » Committees & Task Forces » -Past Committees & Task Forces » Reciprocity » 2018-19

2018.06.18 -Reciprocity Agenda

BCCLS RECIPROCITY TASK FORCE

Monday, June 18, 2018 @ 10 am

Hawthorne Public Library 

Agenda

 

1.  Review of Minutes

2.  Reciprocal Borrowing Numbers – “Walk-in” Stats

3.  Continue discussion of Net Lender Reimbursement

4.  Metrics

5.  Next meeting date

 

***

 2018 Charges

1.  Identify potential imbalances of service among libraries, including impact of both “walk-in” patrons from neighboring libraries and interlibrary requests. Determine methods to quantify and measure such imbalances.

2.  Identify and recommend minimum standards and/or other compensating factors to offset imbalances as necessary. Provide recommendations for the Bylaws, Policies & Procedures and/or System Council to consider as appropriate.

***

Committee Members

Mimi Hui                           hui@hasbrouckheights.bccls.org                   Hasbrouck Heights / Co-Chair

Dave Franz                       franz@hillsdale.bccls.org                               Hillsdale / Co-Chair

Gerry McMahon                mcmahon@franklinlakes.bccls.org                Franklin Lakes

Monica Smith                    smith@hawthorne.bccls.org                           Hawthorne

Sarah Lester                     lester@maplewood.bccls.org                         Maplewood

Terrie McColl                    mccoll@newmilford.bccls.org                          New Milford

Len LoPinto                       lopinto@paramus.bccls.org                            Paramus

Judah Hamer                    hamer@rutherford.bccls.org                          Rutherford

Margaret Mellet                 mellet@woodridge.bccls.org                          Wood-Ridge

Laura Leonard                   leonard@wyckoff.bccls.org                           Wyckoff

Eric Lozauskas                  eric@bccls.org                                                BCCLS

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
2018.07.09 -Reciprocity Minutes
Viewed 138 times since Mon, May 13, 2019
2018.05.22 -Reciprocity Minutes
Viewed 65 times since Mon, May 13, 2019
2018.06.18 -Reciprocity Minutes
Viewed 94 times since Mon, May 13, 2019
Reciprocity Task Force 2018-19 Assignments & Charges
Viewed 851 times since Fri, Apr 27, 2018
2018.05.22 -Reciprocity Agenda
Viewed 72 times since Mon, May 13, 2019
2018.07.09 -Reciprocity Agenda
Viewed 98 times since Mon, May 13, 2019