Technology Committee 2017: Assignments & Charges

Technology Committee 2017 Membership

Matt Latham, Co-Chair  Leonia
Radwa Ali, Co-Chair Bogota
Rita Browning Cresskill
Mary Witherell Englewood
Morgan Taylor Glen Rock
Nicholas Jackson Hawthorne
Emily Crowell Lodi
Sara Keegan Rutherford
Lisa Machno Secaucus
Katie Neylan Upper Saddle River
Hannah Sweetser West Caldwell
Veronica Potenza Wyckoff
Eric Lozauskas BCCLS 



  1. Review means, standards, and procedures in which both BCCLS and member libraries can deliver services through Technology
  2. Identify and evaluate new and emerging technologies that would allow BCCLS or its members to provide improved services, or to deliver services more efficient. Differentiate between services that BCCLS might add for all members and what is best offered on an a la carte basis
  3. Work with BCCLS staff to implement accepting credit cards in the catalog in 2017 if practicable. Work with Policies & Procedures Committee to develop guidelines, policies and procedures for accepting credit cards. Work with PR Committee to promote awareness of this service
  4. Develop training programs and/or supply information to the membership regarding various technologies
  5. Identify and explore enhanced public-public facing catalog interfaces that improve public service through streamlined search features and integration of eContent
Posted - Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 8:35 AM. This article has been viewed 1042 times.
Online URL:

Powered by PHPKB (Knowledge Base Software)