Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

2019.11.19 LAMP Minutes (Draft)

LAMP Committee Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, November 19, 3:00 pm

BCCLS Office

 

Present: Gretchen Kaser (Ho-Ho-Kus, Co-Chair); Catherine Dodwell (Dumont); Kirsten Fagerlund (BCCLS); Stephanie Bellucci (Cliffside Park); Ellen O'Keefe (Glen Rock).

 

Motion to approve the October 10 Meeting Minutes made by Stephanie;  Catherine seconded. Minutes approved unanimously. 

 

Migration to BCCLS “Bin” accomplished.

 

Salary Survey to be released by the end of this week. Gretchen to review data before its release. For next year, more detailed clarification of Personnel vs. Operating Budget and PTO. Committee discussed how to encourage full cooperation among directors to submit the survey on time.

 

New Directors Breakfast - Tuesday, January 7; Snow Date is Wednesday, January 8, at the BCCLS Office, 10:00 am. Will include a “Robert's Rules of Order” handout. Will post to the “Bin.”

 

Legal Issues Workshop - daytime, week of February 10th.

 

“Going Fine Free Workshop” - will follow up with Trustees Committee to co-sponsor. Tentatively scheduled for Thursday evening, March 26.

 

“Climbing the Ladder Workshop” - what’s involved and how to become a library director. Tabled; expectation is new Committee will pursue. 

 

Next meeting date: TBA

 

Adjourned at 3:36 pm.

 

Submitted by Ellen O’Keefe



0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
2019.10.11 LAMP Agenda
Viewed 168 times since Mon, Sep 30, 2019
LAMP Committee: New Director Handouts
Viewed 1150 times since Tue, Jun 20, 2017
2019.06.07 - LAMP Minutes
Viewed 217 times since Fri, Jun 7, 2019
2019.03.19 LAMP Agenda
Viewed 231 times since Tue, Mar 5, 2019
2019.03.19 - LAMP Minutes
Viewed 308 times since Fri, Mar 29, 2019
2019.05.01 LAMP Agenda
Viewed 254 times since Tue, Apr 23, 2019
2019.06.07 LAMP Agenda
Viewed 184 times since Mon, Jun 3, 2019
2019.10.11 LAMP Minutes
Viewed 90 times since Tue, Oct 15, 2019
2019.11.19 LAMP Agenda
Viewed 84 times since Wed, Nov 13, 2019
2019.07.24 LAMP Minutes
Viewed 173 times since Tue, Jul 30, 2019